Coverart for item
The Resource Season of the dragonflies : a novel, Sarah Creech

Season of the dragonflies : a novel, Sarah Creech

Label
Season of the dragonflies : a novel
Title
Season of the dragonflies
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Sarah Creech
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "Sarah Creech's "Season of the dragonflies" beguiles in the tradition of Alice Hoffman, Adriana Trigiani and Sarah Addison Allen, with a story of flowers, sisters, practical magic, old secrets and new love, set in the Blue Ridge Mountains"--
  • When trouble starts brewing at the family perfumery, and the unique flowers used in the perfume start dying, Lucia, the youngest daughter who left years ago to make her own way - and who has begun showing signs of her own special abilities - returns home to save the company
Summary
When trouble starts brewing at the family perfumery, and the unique flowers used in the perfume start dying, Lucia, the youngest daughter who left years ago to make her own way - and who has begun showing signs of her own special abilities - returns home to save the company
Tone
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10321560
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3603.R443
LC item number
S43 2014
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
Season of the dragonflies : a novel, Sarah Creech
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
5687242
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9780062326485
Lccn
2013043856
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn861210026
  • (OCoLC)861210026
Label
Season of the dragonflies : a novel, Sarah Creech
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
5687242
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9780062326485
Lccn
2013043856
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn861210026
  • (OCoLC)861210026

Library Locations

    • Columbia County LibraryBorrow it
      7022 Evans Town Center Blvd, Evans, GA, 30809, US
      33.546516 -82.132858

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...